- This event has passed.
Nevada CCW Course
September 14, 2019 @ 9:00 am - 5:30 pm$100.00
Nevada Concealed Carry Course (CCW)
PLEASE SEND A MESSAGE VIA THE CONTACT PAGE TO REGISTER FOR THIS COURSE. Members will receive a discount on the class.
The Nevada CCW Course consists of a full day of classroom and range instruction for individuals desiring to legally carry a concealed firearm. Upon successful completion of the course, students will have met the Nevada Sheriff and Chief’s Association CCW Training requirements.
Students are expected to be familiar with the basic operation of their firearm including performing manipulation skills such as loading, unloading, and making the firearm safe as well as the ability to demonstrate basic marksmanship skills.
We will discuss:
- Applicable laws
- Civil and criminal issues
- Liability when carrying firearms
- Safe handling of firearms
- Firearm care and maintenance
- Firearms and ammunition
- Avoiding confrontations
- Firearms for self-defense
- Concealed carry methods
- Equipment selection
- Basic defensive shooting
- Permit recognition and reciprocity
- And Much More!!
Course fee includes all range fees, targets, and hand-outs.
Students are required to bring their own ammunition and firearm.
The State of Nevada Charges $96.25 for the initial permit and $61.25 for renewals.
The fee includes background investigation, fingerprints, and photograph.
You will leave our class prepared to submit your application to the Sheriff.
Nevada Applications must be submitted to the Sheriff’s Office in person.
Training is completed in one day.
You are eligible to obtain a Nevada CCW permit. The training and application process is identical to that of a Nevada resident. Upon completion of training and background check your permit will be mailed to your address of record and will be valid for five years.
students are encouraged to use equipment that is most suited to their individual circumstances and occupation.
You will need, at a minimum, the following:
- Semi-Automatic Pistol or Revolver
- Eye and ear protection
- Holster (no cross-draw or thigh holsters)
- 100 rounds of ammunition for your firearm
- Concealing garment (jacket or shirt)
- 10-year residential history
- If you were born outside the USA – Contact US
You may qualify with either a revolver or semi-automatic firearm for your Nevada CCW permit. After the permit is issued, you can carry any legal semi-automatic handgun or revolver.