Ladies Pistol Class
This course includes classroom and time on the range where students will learn safe gun handling, fundamentals of marksmanship, and shooting etiquette with an emphasis on issues relating to the female shooter.
Students will learn:
- Rules for safe gun handling
- Handgun parts and operation
- Handgun selection
- Ammunition identification and selection
- Marksmanship fundamentals
- Gun handling and range etiquette
- Shooting from the standing position
- Cleaning the pistol
Additional topics of discussion include:
- Opportunities for skill development
- Firearm Law and self-defense training opportunities
Successful students will receive a course completion certificate after taking a basic Student Examination.
Length 8 Hours
PLEASE NOTE: Although we do have women instructors at Boulder Rifle Pistol Club there is no guarantee that instructors for the Ladies Only class will be female. We are hoping to be able to make this an entirely female instructed course in the future but due to instructor scheduling issues we cannot guarantee female only instruction.
Nevada Concealed Carry Course (CCW)
The Nevada CCW Course consists of a full day of classroom and range instruction for individuals desiring to legally carry a concealed firearm. Upon successful completion of the course, students will have met the Nevada Sheriff and Chief’s Association CCW Training requirements.
Students are expected to be familiar with the basic operation of their firearm including performing manipulation skills such as loading, unloading, and making the firearm safe as well as the ability to demonstrate basic marksmanship skills.
We will discuss:
- Applicable laws
- Civil and criminal issues
- Liability when carrying firearms
- Safe handling of firearms
- Firearm care and maintenance
- Firearms and ammunition
- Avoiding confrontations
- Firearms for self-defense
- Concealed carry methods
- Equipment selection
- Basic defensive shooting
- Permit recognition and reciprocity
- And Much More!!
Course fee includes all range fees, targets, and hand-outs.
Students are required to bring their own ammunition and firearm.
The State of Nevada Charges $96.25 for the initial permit and $61.25 for renewals.
The fee includes background investigation, fingerprints, and photograph.
You will leave our class prepared to submit your application to the Sheriff.
Nevada Applications must be submitted to the Sheriff’s Office in person.
Training is completed in one day.
You are eligible to obtain a Nevada CCW permit. The training and application process is identical to that of a Nevada resident. Upon completion of training and background check your permit will be mailed to your address of record and will be valid for five years.
students are encouraged to use equipment that is most suited to their individual circumstances and occupation.
You will need, at a minimum, the following:
- Semi-Automatic Pistol or Revolver
- Eye and ear protection
- Holster (no cross-draw or thigh holsters)
- 100 rounds of ammunition for your firearm
- Concealing garment (jacket or shirt)
- 10-year residential history
- If you were born outside the USA – Contact US
You may qualify with either a revolver or semi-automatic firearm for your Nevada CCW permit. After the permit is issued, you can carry any legal semi-automatic handgun or revolver.
Defensive Pistol One
The defensive pistol class will help you develop various skills that will make you a safer and more effective CCW carrier. Skills we work on include the following.
Drawing your pistol from concealment
Shooting from cover
Items required are a handgun, at least 3 magazines or speedloaders, concealment holster, belt, magazine carrier, concealment shirt and 300 rounds of factory ammunition. Cost is $80 for non club members, $60 for club members.
NRA Range Safety Officer
The RSO course educates students with the knowledge, skills, and attitude essential for organizing, conducting, and supervising safe shooting activities and range operations.
This course is nine hours long and is classroom based.
Students will Learn:
- Roles and responsibilities of an RSO
- Range Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs)
- Range inspection; range rules
- Range briefings; emergency procedures
- Firearm stoppages and malfunctions
HR 218 Qualification-LEOSA
Law Enforcement Officer Safety Act
It is the policy of BRPC Training that we will qualify retired law enforcement officers for their Nevada HR 218 application without charge. We offer this service in support and recognition of our nations retired law enforcement professionals.
Nevada CCW Renewals
Nevada requires a renewal training course before filing your application to renew your CCW. Your permit is valid for five years. LVMPD currently recommends submitting your application no sooner than xxx days before expiration. NOTE: If your permit is expired you cannot carry a firearm concealed in the State of Nevada.
Our course is conducted in conjunction with the full day initial CCW course. Renewal students are welcome to join the course for the entire day or just the renewal portion.
Renewal only class begins at XXXX and lasts four (4) hours. Students will receive an update on statutes that have changed and review regulations and use-of-force. Renewal students must qualify with a handgun (revolver or semi-auto, any caliber) to pass the course. The course of fire is identical to the one you fired in your last Nevada CCW course.
Students will need a firearm and a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition. It is recommended that you download the “renewal course information sheet” and review the items discussed and the shooting requirement. Practice is a good thing. If you need some refresher training outside of the course please use the contact form to contact an instructor for private course information.